One comment on “Get Those Hands Dirty!

  1. hi Andre, I thought about II Chronicles 7:14-15, which reads, “If My people, who are called by My name, would humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I would hear from heaven, and would forgive their sins and would heal the land. Now My eyes will be open and My ears attentive to the prayer that is made in this place (our homes or wherever is a place of sacrifice).”

    God hears the prayers of the repentant, whether it’s our hands or knees that get dirty. Personally, I don’t think Jesus cares whether it’s our hands or knees that get dirty. We could pray all day or do the works all day, but Jesus is looking at the hearts of men. And what He wants are pure hearts. That being said, we as a people do have to be proactive in making a change in the world, but it starts with our hearts, our attitudes, and motives. As we pray and seek God for direction and instruction, I believe He leads and guides us. We, his children, have to be lights and make a difference in this world. If we’re looking and acting like the world, then there is no difference.

    Meanwhile, with some wanting gun control and others not wanting it, and no agreements being made either way, the world continues to erupt in gunfire–murders, mass killings, shootings, etc. I still believe we as God’s people can make a difference if we adhere to the total II Chronicles 7:14. Part of it will not do.

    Great post, as always!

Leave a Reply

