One comment on “Still Alive, I Promise!

  1. I don’t know about the rest of you, but I had an extremely hard time celebrating this year’s Fourth. I can’t help but feel that this country has not been this divided since the Civil War. My friend thinks this has to do with the way the media and politicians have created so much hate and how they’ve spread that to the people. I think I agree. Success these days is translated by how much partisan fury gets hurled at “the other side.” The blogs and online journals pick up where the hosts leave off and pretty soon, we are all at each other’s throats for yet another day.

    I remember times when politics wasn’t this mean, nasty and just plain common. I wish we could return to a time when people disagreed over ideas rather than personalized elections.

Leave a Reply

