14 comments on “Revenge on the Ex: The Easy Way

  1. See . . . I’m surprised. At first glance, I thought you were about to come up with some evil perpetration. Glad that you didn’t. High road . . . always the high road. V.

    • Right! I was also sure you were up to your usual no-good. But I love the recovery at the end. LOL!

  2. I don’t know, Dre. The brick in the windshield seems like a pretty viable option. Just sayin’, man.

  3. Good call on this, Dre. Anything that will avoid earning you a record or getting into a brawl with the ex’s brothers is probably a good thing.

  4. Oh my gosh, you cited a Klingon proverb. LOL Well, since you’re the captain, it’s only appropriate that you be bilingual. 😉 Happy New Year, Andre.

  5. Funny post, Dre. But at the heart of it, I disagree. The sweetest revenge one could have against their ex IS to live well. Getting dumped will give you the time and motivation to help you succeed in life. Believe me, there is no better feeling than bumping into your ex 4 years down the road after you’ve shaped up, gained a little more wisdom, become a better lover, and got yourself much more successful. Oh, and not to mention having your amazing spouse standing by your side. THAT’S the ultimate payback.

  6. Two Quotes that I live by in these situations.

    “He who seeks revenge should dig two graves…one for his humanity.”

    “Bitterness is a poison pill YOU swallow hoping your enemy dies.”

    I’ll throw in one more from my 93 year old grandmother when I asked her what lessons she’d learned. She said,

    “Don’t waste your time on revenge, everyone will get theirs eventually and usually by their own deeds.”

      • Hey j. alex,
        Thanks, she was indeed! She gave me that one and this one in answer to my question, “Everything goes in cycles.”

Leave a Reply

