8 comments on “Wishful Thinking

  1. Hahaha! Funny stuff, Dre.

    But be of good cheer. The lady you’re seeking is around the corner, I’m sure. And you won’t need a State Farm agent to find her. Stay encouraged, my dear friend. 🙂

  2. Thanks Meg. I’m being tongue-in-cheek mostly. Besides we all know that the stuff on TV is nonsense…probably why I don’t have cable in the first place.

    *But I might sell out and get cable for football season*

    • Come on, Cyn! This should be all LOLs. None of the SMHs are necessary, thank you very much. 🙂

  3. Dre, I realize this is still bothering you. And I probably won’t make matters any better with the I told you so speech. But I’ve said before this so-and-so wasn’t worth your time. I understand why you wouldn’t listen then, being in love and everything. But please listen now. Get the girl out of your system forever. Don’t contact her, lose her number/email address, etc, unfriend her on Facebook, unfollower her on Twitter, and end whatever other connections you have with her. Seriously. I know you once believed you could stay friends. But if you try, you’re asking for months or years of more frustation. Let it go, dude.

    • Uh…it sounds like you know me pretty personally. Who are you?!

      Anyway, I’m good. I’ve made my last attempts at communication (a failure I should point out. I guess some people just don’t want to be reached). And this post wasn’t about the ex…necessarily. It’s just a general statement about what I want/hope for in my next mate. Nothin’ wrong with that, right?

  4. I LOVE that commercial. If only life was that simple. A tually it can be done – just not as quickly and not as easily. If there are things on our life that we don’t like, we can make changes. If we have characteristics in our personality that we are not so proud of we can make a change. Unlike the commercial, however, it just not as easy ad we’d like it to be.

    “I was perfect the way I was!” In WALT universe??!!! lol

  5. Lol! Well I’m 3 for 4…but the emotional baggage is not my fault 😉

Leave a Reply

