10 comments on “My Letter to Big Mama

  1. Andre, this is a beautiful letter to your Big Mama. I’m glad you posted a photo. She was a beautiful woman. Prayers and condolences to you and your family.

  2. Hey Dre,
    I’m so sorry for your loss. Please know that my thoughts and condolences are with you. She sounds like a remarkable person.

    • I think you sell yourself short, SB. You’re an AMAZING writer and a brilliant mind. I love reading your stuff.

  3. Hey Dre,

    Good to see you back on the blogging scene. I’m just sorry it was for something as tragic as your grandmother’s passing. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. I’m sure she’s looking down on your safe in the arms of God. She’s got a smile ear to ear, as beautiful as in the picture.

  4. Sorry for your loss, Andre.

    This letter though is evidence of a healing process well underway.

  5. Beautiful Andre. Simply beautiful. I had to read this through tear soaked eyes, since it told the same story I had after I lost my mother. I’m sure she’s looking down on your proud of who you’ve become.

  6. Pingback: 2010: Leaving it all behind « The Unmitigated Word

Leave a Reply

