7 comments on “Remembering the Least of Us

  1. Ditto to what Deb said. Thanks for posting these links! My prayers go out to everybody affected by this horrible tragedy.

  2. My heart hurts for the good people of Haiti. Thanks for the links. I’ll be sure to pass them on myself!

  3. Not to be Debbie Downer, but for anybody thinking about buying their $1 feel-good moment by donating to charity, do the world a favor & research said charity first.

    http://www.thesmokinggun.com/archive/years/2010/0114102wyclef1.html

    MANY 9/11 charities serve as excellent examples of corruption & waste w/ donated $$$ (UNICEF is *STILL* hanging on to millions of $$$ in 9/11 funds!), & there were (are) some w/ “overhead” costs upwards of 90%.

    5 minutes of research online could very possibly mean the difference between your $1 ending up in some schmuck’s pocket, or in the disaster area where it belongs.

    -n

  4. Good looking on that nic. I actually posted that on my Facebook and my Twitter the other day. I really didn’t want to spoil the giving mood, but when I read that report, I had to spread it. Of course I found out after I donated. Sheesh.

  5. My prayers go out to the victims of this horrible tragedy. But more than that, we need to put our actions behind them also!

  6. I’m sick of EVERYBODY playing on our generosity. I’m tempted to just take my donations directly to Haiti my damn self.

Leave a Reply

