7 comments on “My Gift to the Ladies

  1. Wow. Brave soul. Let me think on this and get back to you. Plenty to talk about…:)

  2. i used to get bent out of shape if the toothpaste tube wasn’t squeezed from the bottom of the tube, but, as a widow, i look at things a lot differently now. when death claims a spouse, you look back and realize all of those “irritations” don’t really matter so much. life is short, and i just try and get along with people now, even if it means not saying anything for the moment. i’m learning to accept people for who they are, faults and all, and i hope my future husband will do the same for me. you know that saying, “love is blind”? sometimes we need to turn a blind eye and deaf ear to those irksome things. i only hope i can continue to feel this way when i actually meet and marry that “special” person and have to share the same home. lol!

    • Hi “the other H.C”,
      I’m so sorry to hear that your a widow-I didn’t know. It sounds like you’ve learned a lot and some guy will be very lucky when he gets you.

      • hi “other H.C.”,

        lol! thanks. it’s been a while now, but time and God have given me a different perspective on people and relationships and acceptance. i’m still far from perfect, but one of my almost daily prayers is for me to see beyond the faults of others and to see the need as God sees beyond my faults and see my needs.

  3. Well thank you for the open thread. It’s about time. I was about to start my own blog just so I could counter this post. LOL!

    Anyway, here are some things you all do that make me go crazy:

    – Urinate on the toilet. Is it too much to have you aim? Even if you miss, can’t you have have the courtesy to wipe the seat?!

    – Alot of men PRETEND to listen….probably why we have to repeat ourselves over and over again.

    – Insensitivity. Most women don’t expect the overly-sensitive type. But having even a morsel of emotion and consideration for our feelings is not a crime. Trust me.

    – The Superhero ego: Why do men ALWAYS have to view themselves as the well-rounded superhero? They are the car mechanic, the plumber, the electrician, and the financial planner all rolled into one. If men didn’t exalt themselves so much about that, we might actually appreciate that more.

    I can go on and on with this one, but I’m tired. 🙂

    • Hey Kenya,
      Maybe I can help with a couple of your questions.
      1) These damn things (penis) are a lot harder to aim than a gun. I put a dovetail sight on mine and I still have problems. Part of the problem is; until the urine actually comes out we don’t know if it’s going to shoot rtight or left or divide itself into two or even three seperate streams. I can’t defend why so many of my friends don’t clean up after a miss-I do.
      2) We’re not good listeners. However, it’s easier to get our attention if you start the conversation with words like “sex”, “football”, “tricked out car” or “blowjob”, once you have our attention, then tell us to go clean up the mess in the bathroom.
      3) This is tricky. Too much sensitivity and we’re a wimp, too little and we’re insensitive. It’s really not in our nature so we should get some points for trying. If he’s really good at it RUN! He’s most likely gay.
      4) Girls LOVE a superhero. The problem is we try things that we’re not good at because we don’t want to seem wimpy.

      Hope that helps.

  4. LOL! I don’t how I missed this post! Geez, Andre. How much time do you have?! I’ve got enough stuff to fill and entire series of books!

    But I think heiresschild put it best: when God allows you to find your mate, all those picky things over which we fret become insignificant. I’m sorry to hear about the death of your spouse, heiresschild. But I pray the years you had with him were filling. From the looks of it, they were!

Leave a Reply

