11 comments on “Veronica Lodge-Andrews…?

    • Funny, smart alec. I’ll have you know that Archie comics are an American institution. Watching Archie marry somebody as manipulative as Veronica is a miscarriage of justice. Just sayin’.

      • Oh relax Andre. If you absolutely MUST see Betty and Archie together, wait a while. One day Veronica will go over the top with her high maintenance lifestyle and Archie will leave her. Meanwhile, Betty will be waiting there in the wings. πŸ™‚

  1. Believe it or not, but I’ve been a fan of Archie comics for 25 years (boy, it this is revealing my age or not!). I was always driven by the question of who Archie would wind up with. I haven’t read the comics in a long while, so I was very shocked to hear this! I can’t believe that Archie has chosen Veronica’s wealth and superficiality over Betty humility and undying support. Then again, until they actually get married, things are still up for grabs.

    Thanks for this story, Andre. Your blog really IS the one-shop stop! πŸ™‚

  2. Gasp! I always thought Veronica and Reggie were perfect for one another. Both were shallow, superficial, and full of themselves.

    I HOPE it’s not true. I hope there’s a backstory (like Archie only PRETENDING to marry Veronica or Betty making a glorious entrance at the wedding, making Archie fall in love with her.) Betty’s the good girl. She NEEDS to finish first! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE!!!

Leave a Reply

