13 comments on “My “Mmm, hmm, Him” Mystery Solved!

  1. Hey Dre,
    A great Bundy moment followed by the gayist (word?) song ever. Savage Garden???? There was nothing, I repeat, NOTHING savage about that band. How many people are there that sing in that style? Thousands? it’s worse than the fifty Nickleback bands that are kicking out the same tired tune over and over and over. I’m taking all my Beatles, Stones, and Pink Floyd CDs and I’m going back into the closet where I spent the entire 1980’s. Someone please call me when interesting, original music is being written again.

    • Sorry Dre,
      Probably too harsh there. It was a great Bundy clip though.

  2. HC, “I’m taking all my Beatles, Stones, and Pink Floyd CDs and I’m going back into the closet where I spent the entire 1980’s.”

    Going IN the closet, OUT of the closet. Make up your mind.

    That was only meant as a joke, dude.

  3. Say what you want, but I think it’s refreshing when a man can openly profess his appreciation for a beautiful ballad. 🙂

    But I have to admit, it would’ve been funny seeing you going around interviewing people about this song…

  4. lol… I love this song (it’s pretty old, surprised that some people are just hearing it now). Then again, I am a chick, so it just solidifies you bdg claim.

    and in SG’s defense, there are lots of bands like them out NOW (especially since they broke up) but not so much when they came out. They were kind of different back then.

  5. The “Who wants to marry a millionaire” song, yeah that’s pretty gay!

    • Look, it’s not like I knew it was the reality show song. I don’t watch that crap. I heard the song on the radio. Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

