8 comments on “A real “Rolle” Model

  1. Barack being elected president = more Blacks highlighted in a postivie way. We were always here, now were being seen…

    Lovin it!

    *Disclaimer* Joslyn associates everything good that happens in the world with Barack Obama being president and everything bad in the world with Bush. It’s an on-going joke, not meant to be controversial*

    🙂

  2. Hey Dre,

    How have you been, Its been a while, like the new blog alot.

    Marion Rolle is a bad ass, The gators were real close to signing him before his brother pulled him over to FSU. The kid was a stud in highschool as well in that he came in to college with a sack full of college credits and had his mind set on becomeing a Doctor.
    He is also a beast on the field, the complete package. Good to see people excel.

  3. @ Dre,
    Absolutely. I’m glad to see more positive role models for young black kids. We all have to fight back against this image that a black kid’s best chance of getting ahead is drugs and crime. Myron seems like a great role model.

  4. @ Joslyn,
    “*Disclaimer* Joslyn associates everything good that happens in the world with Barack Obama being president and everything bad in the world with Bush. ”

    That made me laugh so hard I scared my co-workers.

  5. Aldo! Wassup dawg? Sorry I lost contact with you. Since I moved to this new joint, I lost many of the links I once had. I shoulda bookmarked them before I made the switch. That – or the Wolverines have made me so embarassed that I’ve been deliberately avoiding you…

    Hey, send me your link. Thanks bud.

    @ Hippie: “We all have to fight back against this image that a black kid’s best chance of getting ahead is drugs and crime.

    What’s cool about Rolle is that he’s even proving that being an athlete is not necessarily an enemy of being righteous. One of the issues I have with college football is the ‘student’ part of the player isn’t as emphasized as the ‘player’ part. While most student athletes aren’t Rhodes Scholars, there are some extremely sharp cookies playing sports. They set a standard that others should follow.

Leave a Reply

