16 comments on “Masta McCain

  1. OK. I get it. You’re claiming that a black person who supports McCain is an “Uncle Ruckus.” Brilliant deduction, Sherlock.

    I think it’s time you pulled the plug on this blog. You’re not very good at this any more.

  2. I think it’s time you pulled the plug on this blog. You’re not very good at this any more.

    Ouch. I guess that means I’m going to have to shut my blog down. Then again, if I did where would you go for education?

    Now, let me try to break this down for you. There’s nothing wrong with being a McCain-Palin supporter. I’m not even against a black person voting Republican. But this cat made it a special point to show the overwhelmingly white audience that he was “one of the good ones” at the expense of Obama. That’s what makes him a modern day Uncle Ruckus.

  3. When people in the audience shouted things about Obama like “treason”, “terrorist” and “kill him” , McCain and Palin stood there and grinned. On top of that, their speeches were just the thing to rouse up that kind of hatred. Like it or not, McCain and Palin were complicit in promoting hate. Anybody who supports that has a problem.

  4. “Like it or not, McCain and Palin were complicit in promoting hate. Anybody who supports that has a problem.”

    I completely agree. I know I can’t speak much to black issues, not being a person of color. But I was shocked when I read an article about those rally attendees. True, McCain and Palin can’t control what people in the crowd yell. But they CAN tell the crowd that that level of hatred is not what they’re all about. They sat there.

    After that why anybody – black, white, or green – would support these guys is beyond me.

  5. “I’m begging you sir…” Begging? Forget race, this guy needs to grow a pair. Tell me, was this loser also on his hands and knees while he was begging to Sen. Straight Talk?

  6. Politics as usual. The GOP is trying their hardest to make Obama out to be Un-American. Associating him to Ayers is just an excuse to plant the label of “terrorist” on people’s minds. Allowing surrogates to emphasize his middle name only adds fuel to the fire. Palin saying that Obama does see the country like everybody else takes people’s shortsightedness about Obama and makes it EVEN worse, if that’s possible. Whie the country is in a financial crisis, the McCain camp can come out and give away their gameplan of ignoring the economy and doing character assassination. Yet McCain-Palin supporters eat it up and turn an American citizen into a terrorist.

  7. Andre, as you know I was a Hillary supporter during the primaries (I know, I know! LOL!). I remember during a primary, a heckler was in the audience saying bad things about Hillary. Obama immediately stopped his speech and addressed the heckler telling him there was no place for that and that his mean comments wouldn’t be tolerated. Sen. Obama was being a real class act. That’s why watching McCain and Palin not only tolerate, but grin when those people shouted those horrible things made my stomach turn.

  8. The McCain camp is desperate. When all else fails, plant a token black person in the audience.

  9. Clearly the libs are outnumbering the RATIONAL thinking people in this discussion. To insult a black man as a “token”, a sell out, an Uncle Tom or any other deragatory term just because he supports somebody who is NOT the great Messiah is ignorant. I must say that your “open mindedness” is lacking a lot.

  10. As I’ve always maintained, there is NOTHING (please read this again: NOTHING) wrong with a black person supporting a republican candidate. Going to bat for two candidates who try to arouse hatred, and cast doubts on a person’s patriotism with an already riled up crowd is something completely different. To make matters worse, this guy wasn’t merely offering an endorsement. He was damn near shufflin’ for McCain and the rest of the crowd.

  11. Hahaha! I couldn’t stop laughing at this post or the one on the Field Negro’s page! I have to admit, the guy in that video looked pretty ackward not because he was supporting McCain, but because of how obsessed over McCain he sounded.

  12. As I’ve always maintained, there is NOTHING (please read this again: NOTHING) wrong with a black person supporting a republican candidate.

    well, actually, yes there is.

  13. I can’t get over how confused and dazed McCain looks when this guy started to speak. I don’t even think he saw THAT one coming!

  14. Pingback: The Average Joe « The Unmitigated Word

Leave a Reply

