6 comments on “My RNC Rewind

  1. Darlin, No disrespect to your post here at all but I have to put it aside except for one teeny bit , WHAT THE FUZZY FREAKIE DO , you are recovering from pneumonia?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
    I did not know and now am worried about my green eyed handsome man !!!!!!! bed ridden !!!! were you in hospital??? Are you ok now???? you know you need to still rest ,,,,,,,,,Ok I will stop myself 🙂 I will not rant on you about taking care of yourself , I know , your grown! JUST worried about you , so please take care of yourself and do not work so hard!!( cough*get run down*Cough) 🙂
    Wish I could do something for you , well I guess a little prayer for good health and get well wishes will have to do Sweet Andre 😉 Get well ,Let us know your progress,Take CARE.

    Warm tickling mole HUGS (wink)

  2. wow Andre, you’d better take care of yourself. i depend on your blog for newsworthy info. i’m sorry to hear that you had pneumonia, but i’m glad to hear you’re feeling better. don’t play around with it, so you’d better rest well. yep, i said that. i’m a mom so i can get away with it. lol! for real, i’m glad you’re feeling better.

    i just couldn’t bring myself to watch the RNC. really doesn’t matter too much to me since i’m not voting that way anyway. YEA BARACK. i’m sylvia t. and i approve this message!

  3. Wow. Pneumonia. That’s not one to play around with. I hope you feel better.

    I happened to catch the RNC as well and it was the same as usual. I agree that Palin did a good job of mobilizing the base, even when she ruffled plenty of feathers in the meantime.

    This is turning out to be quite the interesting race after all.

  4. I was most amazed at how all of the lies and ridicule that Palin tossed out during her speech went unchecked. She made some pretty strong comments that stand to hurt Obama/Biden’s chances of getting in the White House. Plus, her being a woman makes her almost untouchable since nobody wants to be labeled a sexist. You put it right: this was a brilliant choice by McCain.

  5. @ Jos: No. You suck.

    @ Greeny: “…I know , your grown!”

    29, to be precise. Now if I can get somebody to tell that to my freakin’ family. My parents are the worst…

    All the same, thanks for the concern. I’m feeling much better. Not quite at 100%, but I’m getting there.

    @ Sylv: “i just couldn’t bring myself to watch the RNC. really doesn’t matter too much to me since i’m not voting that way anyway. YEA BARACK. i’m sylvia t. and i approve this message!

    Nice attack ad. You should work for the Obama camp. Lord knows he needs a staff shake-up right now.

    @ Paige: “I agree that Palin did a good job of mobilizing the base, even when she ruffled plenty of feathers in the meantime.

    Teleprompter or not, Palin ripped it. I’m interested to see how agressive and convincing she can be when she’s not reading her answers. I’m especially interested (but not optimistic) to see if Palin-mania will die down before November.

    @ J. Alex: “I was most amazed at how all of the lies and ridicule that Palin tossed out during her speech went unchecked.

    Iono about that one completely. There have been quite a few fact checks done on Palin since she spoke:

    True, the media hasn’t taken advantage yet. I agree that it’s because they haven’t figured out a way to be critical of Palin while circumventing the ubiquitous charges of sexism that will surely surface. That’s why Johnny Mac went that route. It was brilliant.

Leave a Reply

