11 comments on “Holy Dark Knight!

  1. Making philosophical references. Using terms like “genius” and “amazing”. Describing storylines and cinematography. I hate to break it you brotha, but you ARE being pretty James Lipton-esque.

    But I feel you. The Dark Knight was the best of them all. Heath’s performance was legendary.

  2. Not much of a Batman fan. But the Harry Potter movie looks like a SURE THING! I can’t wait for it. I’m so there with you Andre! 🙂

  3. Hey Dre. Not sure if you heard. But since we were talking about actors in the Dark Knight, Christian Bale was charged with verbally assaulting his mother (???) and Morgan Freeman was involved in a pretty bad accident (he’s in serious condition). I’m starting to wonder if there is some kind of Dark Knight jinx. I certainly hope not.

  4. Hello My KING ,
    Thank you for the review , It is a must see now for me , ! 🙂
    That HP clip is right out of the Horror flicks , looks good though.
    Hope life is being kind to you my Greeneyed handsome man 🙂
    HUGS
    God Bless

  5. Hey Dre,
    I ‘m probably all alone on this one (as usual). But I didn’t care that much for Dark Knight. The underlining message that right and wrong are relative to your situation was beaten into my head throughout the movie. Typical Hollywood. Maybe I’m simply reading too much into it though. I will say however, that Heath Ledger gave an outstanding performance. I went in believing that Ledger would get nominations no matter how bad his acting was since he was in Brokeback Mountain and Hollywood fawns over anyone who supports it’s agenda no matter how talentless. In this case, it didn’t matter, Heath did a fantastic job despite having to follow one of the great actors of our time, Jack Nicholson. Kudos Mr. Ledger, you made the movie.

  6. @ Greeny: You’re right. The new Potter flick looks a little chilling. I haven’t read the book (for the books, I stopped at the Goblet of Fire. I must not be nerdy enough for the whole series). But I’ve always liked the movies better. This one looks like another winner in the J.K. Rowling universe. Going from a welfare mom to a billionaire. Must be nice…

    @ Nic/KC: Sorry fellas. I didn’t get into the Watchmen that much. Sheesh.

    Still, the trailer was pretty sick.

    @ HC: “The underlining message that right and wrong are relative to your situation was beaten into my head throughout the movie.

    I dunno. Spreading that message to people peeking through their face-covering hands is a little more difficult of a feat to pull off. TDK did that well, I think.

    I went in believing that Ledger would get nominations no matter how bad his acting was since he was in Brokeback Mountain and Hollywood fawns over anyone who supports it’s agenda no matter how talentless.

    I was definitely sure that Hollywood would’ve been all over this just because of his untimely death. But he nailed this performance. There was no comparison between this and the rest of his body of work.

  7. I was very disturbed by The Dark Knight. I believe this would have catapulted Ledger onto the ‘A’ List permanently. The part that disturbed the most was the realization from the Joker that his target wasn’t Batman, it was Dent. My heart broke for Harvey as he lost his soul.

Leave a Reply

