12 comments on “Catwomen

  1. In Omarosa’s defense, when she snatched the book, that was the only copy the publishers will ever release. She had to be protective.

  2. My Lord! Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah! Somebody please pull the plug on both of these witches. Why people listen to either one of these fools is beyond me.

  3. As an African-American woman, I was deeply disturbed when I first heard aout this. I’m OK with them both having a Type-A personality. I can appreciate their strong, no-nonsense, opinionated personalities (though I think that refined behavior is just as important). But what bothers me is that instead of building each other up, they get into this ridiculous catfight. Its no wonder strong black women have a hard time getting any validation.

  4. Folks, this is clearly another attempt by two socially irrelevant people to make names for themselves. Omarosa became famous (???) by playing the role of the villian. At best, Wendy Williams is a mediocre radio personality with a failing talk show. All this junk is some kind of publicity stunt to push a bad talk show and an even worse book.

  5. @ KC: LOL@ Omarosa’s only child.

    @ Natasha: “Somebody please pull the plug on both of these witches.

    Sigh. If it were only that simple.

    @ Cyn: “But what bothers me is that instead of building each other up, they get into this ridiculous catfight. Its no wonder strong black women have a hard time getting any validation.

    I can feel that. Not being a black woman, I can’t speak to the frustration you might feel in being represented by these types. But I tend to dislike pushy types; be they men or women, black or white. I can’t stomach either one of these women.

    @ J. Alex: In Wendy’s defense (and trust me, this is hard to do), she has a HIGHLY successful radio show; based out of NY I think. LIke her or not (I happen to NOT like her), you can’t deny her influence in media.

  6. I guess the Tyra show already had its fill of loud and insignificant wannabes.

  7. ” In Wendy’s defense (and trust me, this is hard to do), she has a HIGHLY successful radio show; based out of NY I think. LIke her or not (I happen to NOT like her), you can’t deny her influence in media.”

    I’ll give you that. But just because a person is famed in one medium doesn’t mean that everything they touch turns to gold (See: The Magic Hour).

  8. Ugh! Watching these two idiots on the same stage is worse than any debate I saw during the Republican primary.

  9. I DO have to agree with one thing, though. WW’s wig IS pretty bad. Between her horrible looking wig, the lipo, and the breast implants, and the odd decision to have somebody as pointless as Omarosa on her show, we should all keep her in our prayers. Like, for real y’all. Pray for this poor child.

  10. This was a perfectly staged event. They both understand that by acting as obnoxious as possible is a sure way to get attention. If we’re talking about this here, I’m sure people are talking about this all over the country. If anything, maybe WE’RE the ones who deserve the criticsm for giving loons like these two women an outlet. The same can be said about Paris Hilton, Brittney Spears, Lindsey Lohan, Miley Cirus, and other people who SHOULD be considered unimportant, but are not.

  11. this was one of those awkward “twix” moments. it would have been nice if they both had a plenty of twix to stuff in their mouths for the rest of the show time.

    i’m sure omarosa’s ex-husband thanks God EVERY NITE that he’s no longer married to her.

    what a waste of money (the tv show)!

  12. @ DQ: Could you imagine one of these women running for office? Lord! We would have had Hillspawn all over again. Funny about WW, by the way. I mean, she can’t get mad at Omarosa. Nobody made her wear that ridiculous wig.

    @ Row: “ If anything, maybe WE’RE the ones who deserve the criticsm for giving loons like these two women an outlet. The same can be said about Paris Hilton, Brittney Spears, Lindsey Lohan, Miley Cirus, and other people who SHOULD be considered unimportant, but are not.

    Good point. Sad, but true. In fact, I’m having second thoughts on my decision to even post this. Still, it’s always funny for me to see celebs doing stupid stuff. In a way, it makes me feel a little more superior to them when my bank statements tell another story altogether.

    @ Sylv: A Twix moment! Classic!

Leave a Reply

