4 comments on ““Stop Coddling the Super-Rich”

  1. Hey Dre,
    I’ve said many times that the rich should suffer a 5% tax hike. If for no other reason, to simply prove how little we would actually get. It’s always the answer in most people’s minds, isn’t it? Take from someone else. After all, they can afford it. Since Warren is an investment guy, I can only assume he’s talking about capital gains as the taxes he’e paying because the actual tax brackets on the federal level is quite different from what he’s stating
    (site; http://www.moneychimp.com/features/tax_brackets.htm) To compare capital gains to income tax is dishonest at best. Earning money is not investing. I don’t have a choice but to get a job to pay my bills, I do have a choice on how and where I want to invest that money, if at all. I applaud Warren for his philanthropy, but I see a difference between giving and taking. It’s always interesting to me what people consider “paying their fair share” when talking about someone else.

  2. Would it be asking too much for our dear friend Warren Buffett, excuse me: Mr. Buffett to set an example and pay out a $10 billion check to the country? Lord knows he doesn’t need it. Outside of doing that, keep you op-ed opinions to yourself.

Leave a Reply

