12 comments on “Bad relationships: The Andre and Eddie Editions

  1. Hey Andre,

    I totally feel and relate to your hurt. I think we all begin to wonder after awhile what in THEE HELL or WHEN IN THEE HELL when the real thing come along? I’m praying for you and me, that God may reveal what He wants us to know about ourselves and love. Love you, Andre!

  2. Pingback: Bad relationships: The Andre and Eddie Editions « The Unmitigated Word | How to Make Out

  3. This Bishop long mess is just getting too ridiculous for me to care about any more. So I’ll leave it there.

    But I didn’t know you and your girlfriend broke up!!! I’m soooo sorry to hear that. I was sure she was the right one for you. I’m sorry that’s not the case. Keep your chin up! Like Joslyn said, God will reveal what you need to know when you need to know it. I’m praying for your strength during this difficult time.

  4. Good post, Dre. Like Cynthia, I could care less about the Eddie Long saga. The real part of this post worth mentioning (and honestly, should’ve been separated from that Long crap) is you. I’m also very sorry things didn’t work out. When I saw your post about a year ago dedicated to your lady, I was pretty sure this was the one for you. But look at it this way: God saw otherwise. Still, I’m sorry to hear the news.

    I can see some of your hardships in me during the last few relationships I was in before God sent my wife. Don’t internalize this Dre, as the problems you may have experienced are usually NEVER just one-sided. Take some time and reflect, as you said “glean” some things from this, and move on.

  5. So sorry to read about your breakup. I feel awful for you. Still I was just reflecting on Matthew 6; “Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and all these things shall be added on to you”. I believe totally that as we lean on God for our direction and surrender to Him, resting in Him, He will also give us what we need in the way of love – often in ways we will have not expected.

    • Preach the word, LGS! Seriously, you make great points. In all things, God is still at the helm. Keeping him first will allow him to reveal many of the things we need to know.

  6. Pingback: Meet a willing partner for fun at SexyDatingreviews.com » The Best Way To Gain A Young Lady’s Heart - Guaranteed Ways To Win A Lady Over

  7. Andre, you have my prayers. I read your most recent post, also. You’ll be OK. Miss Right is out there. Just let God do His thing. :-)

  8. Sorry to hear about your situation. But you are an eligible bachelor, with a good job, and you have something to offer. You are probably in better shape than you think. Move on.

    At least you are not approaching 40, basically out of time… (like me), struggling to hold on by your fingernails. There is always someone worse off. (have you seen my last commentary on being single. Dating has reached a point of being too hard – particularly for men w/ brown skin – especially with the current economic situation… so hard that I don’t even bother.). I have always been single… so I can’t say I can empathize with your situation… but I can remind you that you at least have options.

    As for Eddie Long… I don’t feel sorry for that miscreant at all.

    - Brian / Angry Independent

  9. Hey Dre,
    Sorry to hear about your troubles. Take some solace in knowing that at least you found out before there were kids, marriage and home involved. Someone once said a great piece of relationship advice that I have since stolen, “Opposite personalities attract, opposite morality will eventually repel.” Wait for the person that shares your values and you will be glad you waited.

Leave a Reply

